Surf Sports

Surf Rowers Carnivals

TheTeam Navy proudly has the naming rights of the 2016/17 Australian Surf Rowers League Series for the nineth year.

The 2016/17 Team Navy Australian Surf Rowers League Series consists of 29 events around Australia from November 2016 to February 2017 and are held on some of the country’s premier beaches.The Team Navy Series will be fast and furious.  A race distance of 400metres with wet starts and finishes will ensure tight racing with crews determined to start fast through the break to set themselves up for a good finish.

The Team Navy events act as the local qualifying series for the chance to represent WA at the Team Navy ASRL Interstate Championships at Shellharbour, NSW from Friday 17 February to Sunday 19 February 2017.  This is Australia’s biggest stand-alone surf boat event. The Australian Surf Rowers League was born in New South Wales in 1992 as the International League of Australian Surfboat Rowers Inc. (ILOR) and currently has over 3,000 members from over 260 clubs which make up over 550 crews.

Here is a link to download a draft list of events and locations for the upcoming Surf Sports events. We are still awaiting council approval for some events and will update this page as soon as we gain the various approvals. We have also updated the SLSWA Team App which is a handy tool to have all information about sport and events at your fingertips. Download the free ‘Team App’ from the App Store and then search for SLSWA Sport. For any further questions, please don't hesitate to contact SLSWA's Sport and Development department on (08) 9207 6666.

Schedule of events

  • 2016/17 Surf Rowers Series - View results
    • Premiership Round 1 - 2016-11-05 @ Quinns Beach
    • Premiership Round 2 - 2016-11-19 @ Mullaloo Beach
    • Navy Round 1 - 2016-12-04 @ Secret Harbour
    • Navy Round 2 - 2016-12-17 @ Leighton Beach
    • Navy Round 3 - 2017-01-15 @ Scarborough Beach
    • Country Carnival - 2017-01-28 @ Mutton Bird Beach, Albany
    • Navy Round 4 - 2017-02-05 @ Secret Harbour
    • Premiership Round 3 - 2017-02-26 @ Mullaloo

Our partners